So close

9 May

I feel like I’ve been holding my breath and running around like a crazy lady for so long.  Our homeschooling year is drawing to a close, we have our last atrium class this weekend, my Creighton responsibilities will be done with soon…

I can feel it…I can feel that great, big, gigantic breath of “aaaaahhhhhhh”….it is so close.  Just a little bit longer…unit I can breath again.

On a family walk tonight, Jason and I were discussing this very thing.  And, as I uttered, “gosh, maybe I can actually pick up a book that I want to read again…” I got a funny feeling in my stomach.  I don’t remember what that feels like.  To take time to breathe and recharge.

But I am just about out of breath and so looking forward to that moment when I can take in fresh air…

Summer, how I long for thee!

One Response to “So close”

  1. Katie May 9, 2012 at 3:30 am #

    you can do it!

    Also? I just remembered the crazy that is USUALLY my May, but is not this year. I am pretty thankful for such a lovely, laid back spring for a change 🙂

Leave a Reply

