Jan. 4

3 Jan

Tomorrow is the feast day of St. Elizabeth Ann Seton.  We named our first daughter after her. 

My heart is heavy today—it has been all week.  The new year always brings that little reminder of the baby that we lost 6 years ago. 

She gave us hope that we could achieve a pregnancy after more than two years of infertility. 

I know she is looking down on us and praying.

Yet,that ache for her still rests deep in my soul.

One day, I pray, we will all be united in Heaven.

5 Responses to “Jan. 4”

  1. Jason January 3, 2013 at 9:52 pm #

    I am right there with you. Elizabeth Ann will always hold a special place in my heart as our first conceived child.

  2. Katie January 3, 2013 at 10:10 pm #

    Prayers of peace for your heart tomorrow and beyond.

  3. Rita Johnson January 4, 2013 at 12:31 am #

    Praying for you in a special way tomorrow.

  4. Kari January 4, 2013 at 5:00 pm #

    I don’t have words, but a prayer for peace and joy for your amazing family. Love to you all.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. a peace-filled year | His New Day - January 2, 2015

    […] through miscarriages, infertility and so on.  And so I’ve written about our losses (and here), our struggles, and God’s final answer regarding a big (biological) family.  I wish I could […]

Leave a Reply

